Sex, Lies And Family Secrets, series

Fans of Kim Harrison & Charlaine Harris books will enjoy sinking their teeth into these books.

Each book cover contain its own universal purchase link.

What You Know

In order

  1. The Guy Next Door
  2. Dark Surprises
  3. You Never Know
  4. It’s You 
  5. What You Know – Out soon

Paranormal, fantasy, romance genre books, containing, Dark Ones, Witches, Vampires, shifters and those pesty assassins.
The books are for readers 18 years and older due to the content containing coarse language and adult sexual themes.

All books are available in print and in ebooks, at all good online outlets.



Dark Ones, assassins and fighting to survive, become Alexia’s new way of life. In this new series of Sex, Lies And Family Secrets: The Guy Next Door. This is book one of the series. Weeks away from turning eighteen, Alexia Steele is about to face the hardest challenge in her young life. The love of her life – Drake, is gone and Alexia’s mother just revealed a massive family secret, changing her life forever. Arriving in a mysterious new world where Dark Ones roam, Alexia is on a mission to protect the people she loves at the same time fighting to stay alive and work out who is trying to kill her.  Alexia starts her search for her next-door neighbour, the absent love of her life – Drake. Alexia soon finds Drake surrounded by women, wanting prestige of marriage. Will their love be strong enough to reunite them, or is Alexia already too late? 
It soon becomes clear not all family can be trusted and will the person who wants Alexia dead; succeed in their evil plans for power.


Alexia is back, and finds herself drawn into the paranormal world she thought she had left behind. We finally get to meet Lucy and see how her life dangerously entwines with Alexia and Drake in the next instalment of Sex, Lies and Family Secrets: Dark Surprises. A new revised edition, for your enjoyment – 2019 What happens when your sexy husband is mistaken for someone else and kidnapped by violent, evil, men? You take charge and organise a rescue of course! Finding out Witches are real, and her best friend Lucy comes from a family of Witches. With Lucy by her side, they soon find themselves fighting for their lives against the Dark Witches, who are out for blood. Alexia finds herself learning and using Lucy’s spells and gifted magical charmed necklace to rescue Drake from a Dark One traitor. Can Alexia save Drake in time or will this spell the end for our loving couple. And, then there is the mysterious woman in the shadows, who is she and why does she seem so familiar?


Leaving her royal family behind and turning her back on her destiny, Alex Smithlyn is a Dark One princess, living in the human realm. Alex and Branx Rayden work as partners at The Corporation, in the city – SFD or the Special Forces Department. Until someone close to our young couple decided Alex is next on the list for extermination.  A mysterious vampire appears, why is he looking for Branx?  And why did he capture, Alex?   Secrets are soon revealed, shattering one family, and changing their lives forever.   With Branx by her side, is the love they share strong enough to survive the evils around them and find out the truth before it is too late. Alex must survive if she is to become the next Queen of Darshia.   Who said the life of a Princess, is ever easy?


Fate has a funny way of interfering in one’s paranormal life. From the day I was born, I was predestined to be the next Queen of Darshia — me, Princess Alley Smithlyn. The catch is I’m now betrothed to some Dark One prince from another kingdom. If I don’t find my soul mate by my twenty-fifth birthday, I’ll be walking down the aisle with this prince to prevent war between our two kingdoms. I thought I’d discovered not one, but two soul mates while competing at the paranormal games until assassins swarmed the venue, capturing and slaughtering paranormals, especially those of royal blood. Determined to survive, I managed to escape back to Darshia, and thanks to fate, my life was changed forever. With a small child to care for and my betrothed arriving for our engagement party, all seems lost — until a handsome ghost from my past arrives. Can a man I once loved with all my heart save me, or am I destined to continue to live in a world of lies with the wrong man? The life of a princess is never easy… but I must survive at all costs and protect not only my daughter but also my heart if I’m going to be the next Queen of Silver. It’s You – This is the fourth book, in the Sex, Lies and Family Secrets, series.


Dane’s story. Come and join Dane with his brother Damien by his side, the pair finally discover their soul mate in an unlikely kingdom. Will they live to enjoy what their sisters have with an HEA, and survive the turmoil of being the prince of Darshia or will it all slip through their fingers with the enemy closer to home than they think.

The last book in the series.

Out soon.